Notifications
Clear all

Fion 2 way speakers - DIY HIFI

Filax Diy
(@filax-diy)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  
Hi everybody!

Im a hobbyist speakerbuilder from germany and im new around here 🙂.
I've been into the hobby for a good 2 years now and i finally managed to develope my first speaker ever!
I used a 5" Dayton Audio Woofer and a 1" SB Acoustics Tweeter and gave it the name Fion (first one).

Im more than pleased with the outcome and hope i can maybe inspire some of you 🙂
You will find the free documentation and buildplans in the PDF when you follow the link.

IMG 0974

123Toid
(@123toid)
Illustrious Member Admin

@filax-diy This is excellent! I'm so glad to see you were able to translate it to English! I'm looking forward to really checking these out. 

https://www.youtube.com/123toid

Filax Diy liked
ReplyQuote

Filax Diy
(@filax-diy)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

@123toid Thank you! I can't wait to hear your thoughts on them!

ReplyQuote
btrbandit
(@btrbandit)
Active Member Registered

Those look fantastic!  Well done.

Filax Diy liked
ReplyQuote

Filax Diy
(@filax-diy)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

@123toid Hey there, just wanted to ask if you had a look by now 🙂 Greetings 

ReplyQuote
123Toid
(@123toid)
Illustrious Member Admin

@filax-diy I did.  I think it is fantastic!  I absolutely love it.  The writeup is top notch as well. Very easy to follow and a great 2d sketch.  And the finished project looks to hit way above the budget it would cost to build. Great job! 

The only thing I would wonder about is the woofer crossover.  Looks like a few notch filters and an inductor/resistor going to ground.  I'd love to hear, if you want to share, why you choose that layout. 

ReplyQuote

Filax Diy
(@filax-diy)
New Member Registered
Topic starter  

Thanks! Your feedback means a lot!