Notifications
Clear all

Ron from New England  

RSS

MusicAudioStar
(@audiostar)
New Member Registered
16/01/2020 9:38 am  

Hey everyone. My name is Ron. I am a retired engineer. I'm here because I bought my first pair of bookshelf speakers that were pretty good at first. Then an old friend recommended I pair it with an amp - I did of course (great outcome obviously). He said to get some good cables, do I did, but probably spent too much on them. I need to do some more research on all this stuff, that's why I'm here. It's a nice hobby for me at this point of my life and who knows... maybe I want to start building my own from scratch.

Oh, and I found that I love Post Modern Jukebox - GREAT for the speakers I bought.

All over the place, but hey when you get old, you'll understand.

Good to be here.

Ron "The Music Audio Star"

123Toid liked
123Toid
(@123toid)
Illustrious Member Admin
16/01/2020 3:25 pm  
Posted by: @audiostar

Hey everyone. My name is Ron. I am a retired engineer. I'm here because I bought my first pair of bookshelf speakers that were pretty good at first. Then an old friend recommended I pair it with an amp - I did of course (great outcome obviously). He said to get some good cables, do I did, but probably spent too much on them. I need to do some more research on all this stuff, that's why I'm here. It's a nice hobby for me at this point of my life and who knows... maybe I want to start building my own from scratch.

Oh, and I found that I love Post Modern Jukebox - GREAT for the speakers I bought.

All over the place, but hey when you get old, you'll understand.

Good to be here.

Ha, I am all over the place and I don't consider myself old.  It is a great way to live.  We just have unique and great minds 😉 At least that is what I like to say 😊   It is great to have you.  My entire extended family is from New England - Massachusetts to be more exact.  All across the state.  I love it there.  Especially Boston.  Beautiful city, full of history.