Forum

DINAS + Arylic Up2Stream  

RSS

valonm
(@valonm)
Active Member Registered
28/05/2019 9:30 am  

Hey guys! I’m a DIY newbie who has always admired from afar, but I’ve found a project tool cool for me to not try.

I want to build a DINAS with an Arylic Up2Stream WiFi Audio Receiver Module hardwired inside it. My parents outside speaker (a dinky CD player), quit working after 5 years and I want to give them an upgrade. The speaker will be outdoors, but completely covered, so I’m not concerned with the elements getting to it. I want the Up2Stream module to be the main/only input option for the speaker; whenever you to the speaker on, the WiFi module turns in as well.

Nick has been awesome in letting me know if this is theoretically possible. I have bought the build plans for the DINAS, I just need to know where to solder the ground and 5 volt input into the WiFi module from the DINAS/Lepai amp (assuming I’ll need a step down converter). Then I’ll need to know where to solder the left, right, and ground audio outputs from the WiFi module back into the DINAS/Lepai amp.

Again, I’m a first-time newbie, so assume I know nothing haha! But if anyone can help me out with helping locate the correct pads to solder to, as well as any additional components I’ll need, that would be awesome! Excited to build this and show y’all!

123Toid liked
Topic Tags
123Toid
(@123toid)
Illustrious Member Admin
29/05/2019 8:56 pm  

Here is a video I made for you showing how to hook it up:

Here is a link to the video I showing how to hook up the adapter:

Here is the Arylic Unit you are talking about:

ReplyQuote

valonm
(@valonm)
Active Member Registered
30/05/2019 12:10 am  

Thanks! A couple questions as I'm making preparations.

1.) Will I need any type of ground loop isolator since the amp and Wifi module will be sharing the same ground?

2.) Where will I solder the WPS (Reset WiFi) wire?